Posted by: juliegriffey | January 16, 2011

The Amcon Sales Department Looks Back on 2010

In the spirit of reflecting on 2010, I asked the Amcon sales reps about their most notable moments of the year. I didn’t know what to expect, but what I found surprising is the common theme unifying all of the anecdotes they shared. Every story was about a special personal connection each sales rep had with a customer. Here are some of their stories.

“I enjoy chatting with a customer in Oil City,  Pennsylvania. He   has an old AM FM radio and he can pick up KMOX [a St. Louis talk radio station], so he knows about all the sports and weather in Saint  Louis.”

“I have an account that started doing business with me about 7 years ago. When they first opened their account, they had one store.  The principal owner said that he plans on having 60 stores before he is through.  2010 saw the opening of the 13th location.  I am excited for them and I know they will achieve what they set out to do.”

“In chatting with a customer I was (actually we both were) surprised to discover that while she was in St. Louis visiting family for the Holidays, they were staying just a couple of blocks away from where I live. Just goes to show what a small world we live in.  We’ve been laughing and planning about when she’s coming in ever since.”

“Well you really can’t put this into words but getting to know and love (really like) your customers and having a great relationship with them and then when one of them retires or dies, it gets to you. One of my gals left me a message when she retired saying goodbye and it made me cry!”

Thank you to all of our customers for your business in 2010 and, more importantly, your friendship.

Leave a Reply

Categories

