Posted by: Bryan B. | January 22, 2012

What people are saying about VIVA Drops®

Over the past year or so we have done a lot of talking about VIVA Drops on this blog.  We have outlined the factors that contribute to dry eye, announced new additions to the VIVA Drop line and explained studies demonstrating the effectiveness of VIVA Drops. Last week we launched the VIVA Drops Facebook page and stood by, excitedly watching our “likes” increase.  Then we noticed another statistic that counted how many people are talking about VIVA Drops… which really piqued our interest.  What the heck are they saying??? Here is what we found.

 

We found the following reviews from Buzzillions.com:

“After having LASIK surgery, the drops my doctor prescribed for me left my eyes very hazy. I started using the Viva drops instead and the haziness disappeared completely. The drops feel great in my eyes – not too watery, not too gummy. I would highly recommend them to anyone with dry eye symptoms or after LASIK surgery.”


Jodi
Castro Valley, CA

“These are by far the best eye drops I’ve ever used. I wear extended wear contacts that stay in for 30 consecutive nights so the first thing I do when I awake and the last thing I do before I retire is instill these drops. They have no preservatives and feel like just pure comfort. No blurry eyes, no stinging. I have tried almost every drop out there, and these are the best. They are very hard to find in retailers, so I hope drugstore.com keeps stocking them because I can’t be without them.”

Anonymous

We also found these review on Amazon.com

I was having a real problem with wearing my contact lenses after 40 years of wearing them. My tear layer was not as thick as it needed to be. I went without my lens for a week, and used these drops 4 times a day during this time. Then I started building up my wearing time from 1 hour up to 14 hours a day – 1 hour the first two days, 2 hours the next 2 days, etc. all the while still using the drops 4 times a day. The drops have worked beautifully – I won’t be without them now. You can use them while wearing your lenses. Others in my family that don’t have a dry eye problem use them as a refresher drop. It takes some discipline to use these drops effectively, but it is worth it!

I have been suffering with dry eye for over a year now and was using some eyedrops that the eye doctor recommended and the problem was getting worse . My grandson is a doctor and he recommended these Viva eye drops . He had called a couple of drug stores and they did not carry them so he found them Amazon for me.. He says the most common cause of dry eye is a lack of vitamin A and these drops help with that.. Viva drops are a vast improvement of the oily feeling drops I was taking ….

I like this product (Viva Drops). My eye doctor recommended it, but I was unable to find it sold in any of the local stores, so I was very happy to find it carried by Amazon and immediately ordered two bottles, one for use now and one for a back-up until I can re-order.

Waffle Lover
Washington, DC

“I was having a real problem with wearing my contact lenses after 40 years of wearing them. My tear layer was not as thick as it needed to be. I went without my lens for a week, and used these drops 4 times a day during this time. Then I started building up my wearing time from 1 hour up to 14 hours a day – 1 hour the first two days, 2 hours the next 2 days, etc. all the while still using the drops 4 times a day. The drops have worked beautifully – I won’t be without them now. You can use them while wearing your lenses. Others in my family that don’t have a dry eye problem use them as a refresher drop. It takes some discipline to use these drops effectively, but it is worth it!”

Arpa4me
Pennsylvania

“I have been suffering with dry eye for over a year now and was using some eyedrops that the eye doctor recommended and the problem was getting worse . My grandson is a doctor and he recommended these Viva eye drops . He had called a couple of drug stores and they did not carry them so he found them Amazon for me.. He says the most common cause of dry eye is a lack of vitamin A and these drops help with that.. Viva drops are a vast improvement of the oily feeling drops I was taking ….”

elk

If you are a fan of VIVA Drops – feel free to keep talking!  We love to see the sample requests coming in and helping our new fans finally relieve their dry eye syndrome.

Click on the Facebook link on the VIVA Drops® website to “like us,” and join in the conversation.

 

Responses

  1. The cold weather made me wonder… Can Viva-Drops freeze without it causing any problems? There are several pharmaceutical drops Amcon carries that can’t be shipped when there’s a possibility they might freeze during shipping. I know Viva-Drops can be refridgerated, because we at AMCON recommend that frequently to customers (and I have some in a fridge at home!)… I wondered since Viva-Drops are manufactured in South Dakota, if extreme freezing temps are safe for the product (like 6 degrees Fahrenheit, for example).

    • According to Kathi at Dakota Labs (Amcon’s sister company):
      “Yes, freezing will not hurt VIVA Drops at all, BUT please be sure they would be completely thawed out and in liquid form again before using!!!!!”


Leave a Reply

Categories

