Posted by: juliegriffey | September 22, 2012

Bifocal Safety Glasses: Protection and Power Built in to One

Bifocal safety glasses

Bifocal Safety Glasses

My husband (not me) is getting to the age where he needs to use bi-focals. He also does quite a bit of work around the house involving sawing, trimming, chopping, etc… which could put his eyes at risk.  What does a guy like him do when he needs the   protection of safety glasses but need the power of a bi-focal to be able to see clearly? Bifocal safety glasses!

When I discovered we sold such a product last week, I was curious to see if our sales reps had gotten any feedback on the bifocal safety glasses from Amcon customers.  Our sales manager responded…

“I have a pair of the bifocal safety glasses and they are great.  I use them when I read outside while wearing contact lenses.  My husband uses them for sunglasses because they are a tru-color grey and darker than a lot of the sunglasses.

Many of the Amcon reps sell bifocal safety glasses to construction workers who love them because they have the great adjustable temples.”

I asked my husband what he thought about the bifocal safety glasses.  He said that he thought that they sounded like a good idea and would be very useful to an older demographic who do a lot of fine woodworking, metalworking, etc…

Maybe I will get him a pair.

Bifocal safety glasses are available at Amcon Labs.

Leave a Reply

Categories

