Posted by: juliegriffey | November 24, 2013

Encourage your patients to visit before the end of the year

Appointment reminder cards

Appointment reminder cards

Once again, I have been inspired to write a post by a visit to to my dentist. Maybe you recall a while back when I posted about how my dentist thanked me for referrals with free movie passes. I wrote about this practice on the blog, suggesting that eye doctors might also do the same to encourage patient referrals.

Well this week was a big week for dentist appointments in my family; my three kids and I all went to the dentist. And you know what motivated me to get me all into the dentist? The dentist’s office called me to remind me to come in before the end of the year to take advantage of my insurance benefit. This caused me to think… I am sure that many people have vision benefits that expire by the end of the year. Wouldn’t it make sense to encourage patients to come in for a check up before the end of the year?

This is the PERFECT time of year to remind your patients to come in for an appointment. And Amcon can help you out with the reminder process. Consider sending out appointment reminder cards to nudge your patients to make an appointment and take advantage of their insurance benefit before the end of the year. An added bonus might also be that your patients might be inspired to do some holiday shopping in your optical store!

Leave a Reply

Categories

